Readings and Other Events

Fall 2016

October 5 (Wednesday), 7pm: Introducing Series at University of Nebraska Omaha, Barbara Weitz Community Engagement Center, Omaha, NE (w/Kevin Prufer)

October 6 (Thursday), 2pm: Reading at University of Central Missouri, UCM Gallery of Art & Design, Warrensburg, MO (w/Kevin Prufer)

October 7 (Friday), 7pm: Reading at The Writers Place for the University of Missouri Kansas City, Kansas City, MO (w/Rebecca Morgan Frank & Kevin Prufer)

October 24 (Monday), 7pm: Reading at The Potters House, Washington, DC (w/Henry Crawford)

October 25 (Tuesday), 6pm: Reading at Villanova University, Villanova, PA (w/Henry Israeli)

October 26 (Wednesday), 7pm: Reading, Moonstone Poetry at Fergie’s Pub, Philadelphia, PA (w/Henry Israeli)

November 4 (Friday), 7:30pm: Reading at Green Apple Books on the Park, San Francisco, CA

Spring 2017

February 10 (Friday), 10:30-11:45am: Greater Than the Sum: Collaborations Between Publishers, AWP Conference, Washington DC (w/Brigid Hughes, Kathryn Nuernberger, Martin Rock, & Daniel Slager)

February 11 (Saturday), 9-10:15am: Translating Parts Unknown: Transforming American Landscapes by Recovering Neglected Writers, AWP Conference, Washington DC (w/John Balaban, Rebecca Lindenberg, A’Dora Phillips, & Linwood Rumney)

March 10 (Friday): Reading, SoCo Reading Series, Colorado State University Pueblo, Pueblo, CO (w/Nicky Beer)

March 15 (Wednesday): Reading, Muse Times Two Series, Collected Works Bookstore, Santa Fe, NM (w/Michael J. Wilson)

March 28 (Tuesday), 8pm: Reading, Randolph College Visiting Writers Series, Smith Hall: Alice Ashley Jack Lounge, Lynchburg, VA (w/Erika Meitner)

March 29 (Wednesday), 7:30pm: Speakeasy Readers Series, Newman Library Multipurpose Room, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA

March 30 (Thursday), Time TBA: Reading, Davidson College, Davidson, NC

April 12 (Wednesday), 6:30pm: Rilke Prize Q&A & Reception, UNT on the Square, Denton, TX

April 13 (Thursday), 8pm: Rilke Prize Reading & Book Signing, UNT Business Leadership Building, Room 180, Denton, TX

May 12 (Friday), 7pm: Colorado Book Awards Finalists Reading (nonfiction, fiction, poetry). BookBar, Denver, CO (w/Grant Collier, Steven Dunn, Carolina Ebeid, Ruth Ellen Kocher, Steven Schwartz, Ed Sealover, & Paula Woodward)

Summer 2017

June 14 (Wednesday), 7:30pm: Staccato Reading Series, Toner’s Pub, Dublin, IRELAND (w/Paul Perry)

June 28 (Wednesday), 7:30pm: Lifeboat Reading Series, The Sunflower Bar, Belfast, NORTHERN IRELAND (w/Conor O’Callaghan)